Wanna be in the Record Books?

Join us to break WORLD SOCCER DRIBBLE RECORD!!! Check out America SCORES St. Louis to register your family!!!

What a GREAT Memory to create with your child- join us and make history!

Enter VETTA at registration for a special discount for early birds (before Sept 20 and get in for $12.50 instead of $20 per person!)

p.s. Participants who register for the event receive a ticket for World Record participation, an official event T-shirt, a free soccer ball, free musical entertainment and skills demonstrations, and a ticket to the SLU Homecoming men’s soccer game. 

For more info, watch Pete Spanos on Fox 2 today!

http://fox2now.com/2012/08/31/group-attempts-to-break-world-soccer-dribble-record/

Wow!!!

More info about this awesome organization...

The Great America SCORES Soccer Dribble in St. Louis

Our 2012 attempt to beat the Guinness World Record for the most soccer balls ever dribbled by a group at one time.

 
What: America SCORES St. Louis joins nine America SCORES cities to beat the Guinness World Record for the most soccer balls ever dribbled by a group at one time. 

A national team effort to break a Guinness World Record, ten cities are on a mission to dribble 2,500 soccer balls simultaneously. Together, we will set a record to remember!

Who: America SCORES Atlanta, America SCORES Bay Area, America SCORES Chicago, America SCORES Cleveland, America SCORES Denver, America SCORES Milwaukee, America SCORES National Office in New York, America SCORES Portland, America SCORES Seattle, and America SCORES St. Louis

When: Saturday, September 29, 2012. 
6pm EST 5pm CST 4pm MST 3pm PST

Where: Hermann Stadium at Saint Louis University

Why: America SCORES St. Louis made history last year at the first annual Great St. Louis Soccer Dribble, when 428 soccer dribblers came together to set a Guinness World Record for a good cause, benefitting our SCORES youth. But the United Nations has defeated our record with 2,068 dribblers in the Gaza Strip. To break this new world record, America SCORES St. Louis called upon America SCORES sites across the country. 

Registration: $20 for individuals, $12.50 each for groups of 4 or more with discount codes FAMILY (Discount good through 9/20/2012 at 11:59pm)

America SCORES inspires urban youth to lead healthy lives, be engaged students, and have the confidence and character to make a difference in the world. Through our innovative afterschool and summer programming which combine soccer, poetry, and service-learning, America SCORES serves 7,500 students at 150 schools every day for over 24 weeks each year and instill increased levels of academic achievement, physical fitness, and a sense of teamwork and belonging. Learn more at www.americascores.org

 

 

 

 

 

View more posts like this: